Who Was the Worst Eco-villain of 2020?

Vote for the 2020 Rubber Dodo Award winner.
Center for     Biological    Diversity   
Cast Your Vote »

Rubber Dodo Award


It's time to cap off the Dumpster fire known as 2020 by picking the most outrageous eco-villain of the year. We want your help.

See our nominees and cast your vote.

For years we've given out our Rubber Dodo Award to spotlight those destroying wild places, driving species extinct, and tearing apart the planet's life-support system. Named after the most famous extinct species on Earth, this award does not come with a cash prize.

This year's nominees include President Trump, Interior Secretary David Bernhardt, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell and EPA Administrator Andrew Wheeler.

Last year the Dodo went to Interior Secretary David Bernhardt, and the year before it was awarded to Trump. Previous recipients of the faux-accolade include Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke (2017), Utah Congressman Rob Bishop (2016), Monsanto (2015), USDA's Wildlife Services (2014), the Koch Brothers (2013), Sen. James Inhofe (2012), BP's Tony Hayward (2010) and Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin (2008).

Learn more about this year's nominees and cast your vote by midnight on Dec. 21.

 Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  Instagram  Medium

This message was sent to eamessages@biologicaldiversity.org.
Donate now to support the Center's work.   |   Opt out of mail list.
Photo of Rubber Dodo Award courtesy Center for Biological Diversity.

Center for Biological Diversity
P.O. Box 710
Tucson, AZ 85702
United States